Thorpe Music Publishing Company -
Home Choral Music Vocal Music Organ Music Piano Music To Order Contact Us
Handel: With Cheerful Notes Short Works for Chorus & Orchestra

HANDEL, George F.
With Cheerful Notes - A BEST SELLER - View Sample Pages
SATB, Keyboard or Orchestra / Stately and festive anthem. This edition has been on the required list for several major all-state choir competitions. "This is a piece in the grand tradition of choral singing. "With Cheerful Notes" is on a par with anything in Messiah and just as rewarding to sing." —The New York State School Music News / "...typical, singable Handel that choirs large and small will enjoy." —The American Organist. / "This piece is deservedly familiar...a good clear edition" —The Organists Review (England) / Orchestra: oboe, 2 violins, and basso continuo / 4:15 / No. 392-03010 BUY Choral Score / No. 392-03010A BUY Instrumental Parts

HANDEL, George F.
O Love Divine - View Sample Pages - Recitative
SATB, 2 Oboes (optional), Strings & Continuo / This profoundly moving and serenely melodic final chorus from the oratorio Theodora is unlike the rousing finales that we hear in many of Handel's oratorios. / 3:00 / No. 392-03098 BUY Choral Part / Score & Parts available for purchase. No. 392-03098A BUY Instrumental Parts
Special Transposed Keyboard Reduction
LISTEN:  YouTube Performance

HOLST, Gustav.
Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence - A BEST SELLER - View Sample Pages
SATB, Keyboard or Orchestra / "Another classic...not difficult...this is a marvelous piece for every choir." —The American Organist / Orchestra: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2-3 trumpets, timpani, organ, and strings / 2:45 / No. 392-03013 BUY Choral Part /
No. 392-03013A BUY Instrumental Parts

MOZART, Wolfgang A.
SATB, Strings & Organ (or Keyboad) / New historical edition based on Mozart's original manuscript in Vienna. Edition contains extensive notes and illustrations to enhance singers' understanding and appreciation of this classic masterpiece. (Latin & English) / 2:30 / Choral Score No. 392-03082 BUY Choral Part / Set of Instrumental Parts No. 392-03082A BUY Instrumental Parts

MOZART, Wolfgang A.
Lacrymosa - A BEST SELLER - View Sample Pages
SATB, Keyboard or Orchestra / Profound excerpt from Mozart's final work, the Requiem. Edition contains extensive notes about the composer, the music, and 25 photographs of people and places related to the music and composer. (Latin & English) / 3:00 / No. 392-03065 BUY Choral Part / Score & parts available for purchase (2 basset horns in F, 2 bassoons, 2 trumpets in D, timpani D & A, alto trombone, tenor trombone, bass trombone, strings, continuo) / No. 392-03065A BUY Instrumental Parts

MOZART, Wolfgang A.
Laudate Dominum - A BEST SELLER - View Sample Pages
(O Praise Jehovah)
SATB, Solo Soprano, Keyboard or Orchestra / Mozart's melodic and harmonic genius have never been more evident than in this simply gorgeous movement from the Vespers, K.339. (Latin & English) / Orch: 2 vlns, bsn, org & basso / 5:15 / 392-03007 BUY Choral Part /
No. 392-03007A BUY Instrumental Parts

Joy to the World - View Sample Pages
SATB, Orchestra or Organ / This jubilant arrangement of the classic Christmas carol will inspire listeners with the joy of the season. / Orchestra: 2 fl, 2 ob, Eng hrn, 2 clar, bass clar, 2 bsn, 4 hrn, 3 trpt, 3 tbn, tba, timpi, perc (2 players), hrp, strngs / 2:00 / No. 392-03045 BUY Choral Part /
No. 392-03045A BUY Instrumental Parts

Lullee, Lullay
- View Sample Pages
SATB with Organ or Strings & Harp / "This is what every Christmas concert or carol service needs more of: a 'lullaby' combining a poignant and elegant text with music that is thoughtful, well wrought, and appealing. Possibly evocative of some of Rutter's settings...well within the ability of nearly every choir. Highly recommended." —The American Organist / 2:30 / No. 392-03035 BUY Choral Part / No. 392-03035A BUY Choral Part

Sing of a Girl - AUDIO - YouTube Performance with Orchestra -YouTube Performance with Organ - View Sample Pages
SATB & Organ or Strings with Optional Flute and Clarinet / This appealing new carol was written for Harvard University's Memorial Church 104th Christmas Carol Services: "A truly beautiful carol - it was a real pleasure to perform it." Poetry is by Damian Lundy, a brother of the Roman Catholic De La Salle Order in Great Britain, who is best known for his popular hymn "Walk in the light." / 4:30 / No. 392-03102 BUY Choral Part / No. 392-03102A BUY Instrumental Parts

Fantasia on Christmas Carols - A BEST SELLER
SATB, Solo Baritone, Piano, or Organ & Strings, or Orchestra / “Here is another Christmas classic which dates from 1912. It is a suite of four carols connected together (8½ minutes in duration) that has a lovely medieval feeling. The baritone solo is very prominent and the chorus weaves a beautiful tapestry of sound around the solo. Classic Vaughan Williams, not difficult...” —The American Organist / Orchestra: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, bells (ad lib.), percussion, organ and strings / 8:30 / No. 392-03015 BUY Choral Part / No. 392-03015A BUY Instrumental Parts

Let All the World In Every Corner Sing - A BEST SELLER
SATB, Piano or Orchestra / “...noble music, rich in English tradition, is Vaughan Williams at his best. Our high school singers deserve the opportunity to sing music of this quality. It is certainly not beyond the difficulty level of a good school choir...This music will uplift you and your singers.” —Pennsylvania Music Educators Assoc. News / Orchestra: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, and strings / 3:00 / No. 392-03023 BUY Choral Part / No. 392-03023B BUY Orchestral Parts / A version of the accompaniment for Brass, Organ, and Timpani is also available.
BUY Brass, Organ & Timpani Accompaniment

Toward the Unknown Region - A BEST SELLER
SATB & Orchestra (two orchestra versions) / This sumptuous and magnificent 1906 setting of Walt Whitman's poem "Darest thou now, O soul" established Vaughan Williams' reputation as one of the leading composers of the twentieth century. Full Orchestra Version: 3 flutes, 2 oboes, English horn, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, 2 harps, organ and strings Reduced Orchestra Version: 2 flutes, 1 oboe, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, 1 harp and strings / 12:00 / Choral Score No. 392-03093
BUY Choral Part / Full Score & Parts 392-03093A BUY Orchestral Parts (Both orchestra versions use the same set of parts.)

O Clap Your Hands - A BEST SELLER
SATB, Brass, Percussion & Organ, or Orchestra, or Trumpet & Organ, or Organ / This new edition of Vaughan Williams’ most popular anthem contains the original text and a new inclusive option. Instrumental parts for both the original brass and orchestral accompaniments, as well as a new simplified version for solo trumpet & organ by Daniel Pinkham, are now available for sale. / 2:45 / No. 392-03044 BUY Choral Part / No. 392-03044A BUY Instrumental Parts

Holst: Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
Mozart: Ave verum Corpus
Vaughan Williams: Let All the Wolrd in Every Corner Sing
Vaughan Williams: O Clap Your Hands


Thorpe Music Publishing Company - Email
Sole selling agent: Theodore Presser Company - 588 North Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406, USA
Telephone 1-800-854-6764, Option 1 / Fax 1-888-525-3636 or Telephone 610-592-1222, Ext.1 / Fax 610-592-1229
Prices are subject to change. © Copyright 2007, 2018 by Thorpe Music Publishing Company